What general expectations do you have of a Green Day concert?

kataia

Hello fellow Green Day lovers :)

I am a German student and I want to write a research paper on great rock performances, presented on Green Day.

What I wanted to ask you is the following:

What do you expect from a Green Day concert/live performance?

I know there are topics the-like, but most of them concentrate on the Triology tour. What I would like to know is more general (as I am analysing Bullet in a Bible...).

So general comments/hopes/expectations on for example venues, setlists (not specific songs, but rather the kind of songs that you would like to be played, as "hits", "classics", new songs or "surprises"), lights, costumes, pyro, fan interaction and anything you could think of :D

I would it appreciate it a lot if you answered.

Thanks for the attention ;)

• Replies 46
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I am expecting atleast half an hour of "heeeey- ooohs"

I am expecting atleast half an hour of "heeeey- ooohs"

ah well, I don't mind them that much :) eventually, their concerts have been about 3h long, so why not spend 1/6th of the time hey-ohing ;)

I'm expecting having one of the best days of my life.

I totally agree to that, though it's not that useful for my research :/

I totally agree to that, though it's not that useful for my research :/

Yes I know, but more seriously, I can't really help.. I don't really expect something special because I think if you're a huge fan, the content of the setlist doesn't really matter and it will always be special for you. Especially if it's the forst time :) I expect a lot of craziness, which I know is always present, a let-yourself-go ambience, with nice interactions etc.. I expect a lot from the fans too. Funny/lovely signs and that stuff. The crowd singing always bring tears to my eyes when I watch the numeorus GD lives on youtube :P