Drums

Sappy

thought there should be a thread for drummers! here feel free to discuss drumming techniques, styles, etc. or talk about your drums!

I personally have a cheap brand, Pulse. raspberry red (not that appealing :P ) 5 piece set. I bought an extra cymbal stand that's pretty nice, I also have a broken china cymbal that still gets the job done. I have a double bass pedal, but im a lefty drummer, so I haven't figured out how to get that to work correctly, without having to switch my feet over, but that would make it harder to reach my high hat pedal. I have two crash cymbals and that one china.

any other lefty drummers? preferred brands? preferred type of sticks?

• Replies 83
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I've been playing drums for eight years!! :D My current kit is a piece of shit, but I'm hopefully buying a new one off my friend's dad. It has less pieces than mine, but it doesn't matter because I only use one rack tom anyway. It's a shame that my kit is in such bad condition, because it would be worth a lot of money. It's an old Blackhawk kit from the 80s that's been discontinued If my step-dad had kept it in good condition for the 20 years before he gave it to me, I would have been able to sell it for a decent sum of money. :lol: Or actually play on it without sounding like shit.

Another drummer checking in right here. I've been playing for 7 or so years at this point.

I mainly play rock music, but some swing stuff too. I used to play in a Big Band, but right now I'm in a Poppunk/Skatepunk/Funpunk band and a Punk/Metal kind of band.

My kit is a Tama Superstar with a Mapex Black Panther snare and a bunch of Zildjian cymbals at this point, so I really can't complain, I'm pretty happy with my stuff. I actually just broke a crash cymbal the other day :(