Welcome to Green Day Community
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

¡Tré! is one year (and 5 days) old

• Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

Alan86

Alan86
  • It's Ok, Im a Limo Driver

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,890 posts
  • Joined Nov 16, 2005
  • 1,973 rep
The fact that the one year anniversary of this album went completely unnoticed on a Green Day Forum says a lot. The album did not sell well even though it has perhaps the best collection of songs of the 3 albums in the trilogy. Some of my personal favourites are Brutal Love, Walk Away and 99 revolutions. What are other peoples favourites?

Here is a great live performance of 99 Revolutions

Not Anyone.

Not Anyone.
  • He's not an eggplant.

• 14,248 posts
  • Joined Aug 19, 2013
  • 14,794 rep

Can't believe it's only been a year, to be honest. There's been so much bitching about the Trilogy on here (most of it justified) that it feels a lot older. I've said it a million times and I'll say it again: Tre is by far the best of the three, and Dos should be banished from existence. The fact Tre sold so badly is criminal, but it's also understandable - who'd want to buy the third album of a trilogy where the first two suck?

• Darth Praxus and Cath like this

Alan86

Alan86
  • It's Ok, Im a Limo Driver

• 4,890 posts
  • Joined Nov 16, 2005
  • 1,973 rep

who'd want to buy the third album of a trilogy where the first two suck?

Thats a really good point. I think lots of people would have preferred just one album full of the good songs rather than what we got. Then again everyone has different opinions about what the best/worst songs are exactly