What did Green Day inspire you to do?

RagexLovex94

Green Day has inspired me so much...to play guitar, be upfront on how I am politically even though it is drastically different then the views of my family and friends, and they inspired me to be more open about my being bi sexual (like 90% lesbo!) I came out to most of my family and my friends because of them! I was curious on what all Green Day might have inspired others to do?

• Replies 45
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Green Day inspired me to be me, to not care what others think. Before I got into them I was painfully shy & a total push-over, but after listening to their music, finding out about the guys & getting to know their personalities, I realised that I didn't wanna be the same person anymore, I wanted to stand up for myself & not take shit from people who aren't of value to my life.

I've grown a hell of a lot thanks to them & I can't than them enough. :)

Well, I'm a writer and I actually want to make a career out of it, but it's really hard. A lot of people in my family don't really support it or they make fun of it saying I'll be poor forever and sometimes I feel like I should give up and do something stable. But whenever I watch or hear Green Day I just remember how they made it and I feel like a lot of their songs have the message of don't let anyone stand in the way of what you want; stand up for what yo believe in. Because of them I keep going in my writing career even though it is hard.