Welcome to Green Day Community
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Voting has started in the Karaoke Contest. Listen to the entries and vote for your favorite.

Photo

The Velvet Underground

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

Radio Victim

Radio Victim
  • Supermodel Robot

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 509 posts
  • Joined Oct 23, 2012
  • 245 rep

How does this topic not exist?!?! I'm actually new to them but I know they're one of the pioneers of punk rock and I've listened to The Velvet Underground & Nico and it's quite good! They're music is just too good to describe! Great band!

JIGD13

JIGD13
  • I Turned into a Martian

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,788 posts
  • Joined Jul 02, 2012
  • 2,602 rep

I love the first songs they made!

• Radio Victim likes this

Radio Victim

Radio Victim
  • Supermodel Robot

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 509 posts
  • Joined Oct 23, 2012
  • 245 rep

so strange, but sooo good!

Eva

Eva
  • Rebel Without a Car

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,254 posts
  • Joined Jun 09, 2011
  • 4,743 rep

Have I ever mentioned what a great musical taste you have Radio? :P The Velvet Underground is great. I've never actually listened to their album with Nico (I saw a vinyl copy of it the other day. I would have gotten it if it hadn't been so damn expensive) but I have their self-titled that was made a while later. I really like them. From what I've heard, they got a little soft as their career went on so I guess the record I have is their more watered down sound. Either way, it's really good.

• Radio Victim likes this

Radio Victim

Radio Victim
  • Supermodel Robot

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 509 posts