I'm pretty sure you guys feel the same

brainstevv

bruh so I'm new to green day n shit but when I listen to them I FUCKING FEEL LIKE I BORN IN the WRONG GENERATION LIKE FUUUUCK THIS SHIT 

do y'all feel the same:(

Not really. Sure, a lot of mainstream music is shit nowadays but we have more music to listen to now than people did in the 90s. Search for more music and I'm sure you'll find some fantastic stuff from both recent times and the past

4 minutes ago, Beerjeezus said:

party like it's the 90's

"Party like its 1999. I dont even know what that means". -Billie joe

Eh, I don't think so, but it probably depends on how old you are. I was a teenager in the 00s when bands like Green Day, FOB, MCR, P!ATD etc. ruled the charts and MTV events. It was really the best time to be a teenager in terms of my music taste and I wouldn't change it.

I used to feel this way. I used to feel like aw man! I should've been born earlier to really enjoy bands like Green Day and Nirvana. And while sometimes I wish I could go back in time to be there for monumental moments, like Woodstock or Jaded in Chicago, I wouldn't change it now. I feel like some of that desire, for me at least, goes back to finding GD during AI and being made to feel ashamed about it. I had people around me who tried to make me feel like I wasn't a "True fan" because I didn't really listen to them prior to AI. Now, I know that's bullshit. Who cares when you find the band? All that matters is that you dig their music and they make you feel good! 

2 minutes ago, kaylubd said: